Wed, Mar 20, 2019

College Phone: (01) 2981067 | College Fax: (01) 2987475

U16 C Team Win Dublin Badminton Division 4 Championship

De La Salle College U16 C Team win Dublin Badminton Division 4 Championship.

De La Salle College Churchtown has won the Badminton Dublin Division 4 Championship when they defeated St. Mac Dara's Community School. The final was played in the Badminton Centre on Whitehall Road on the 31st January 2013. The victorious De La Salle team consisted of Lorcan Judd, Valdas Masalskis, Ryan Benegrado and Dean Cleary. Congratulations  and well done to all. 

The final was an intense match. Both College's split the scores 2 all in the singles. De La Salle won the first Doubles game. The second of the Doubles matches was crucial. Ryan Benegrado and Dean Cleary battled the St MacDara's pairing and as the tension mounted in the arena, they held their nerve and finally won the game. Congratulations to the team, the coach, Ms Lynn McCrave, and the supporters, Luke Farrell, Cathal Swan and Cillian McGinnity. We wish the team the best of luck in the Leinster Championship.

Search News

Most Popular News

Upcoming Events