Download our Calendar Here
De La Salle College School Calendar 2022-23

August


Wednesday 24th August

  • 1st Year Induction Day 1 9.30am - 1pm

Thursday 25th August

  • 1st Year Induction Day 2 8.45am - 2.30pm

Friday 26th August

  • 1st Year Induction Day 3 8.45am - 2.30pm

  • 2nd Years return 9am-10am

  • 5th Years return 10.30am-11.30am

  • 3rd Years return 11.30am -1pm

  • 6th Years return 11.30am- 1pm

  • Transition Years return 1pm - 2.30pm

Monday 29th August

  •  Staff Day (No Classes)

Tuesday 30th August

  • Classes begin for all year groups 8.45am-3.13pm

 

September


Tuesday 20th September

  • Annual Open Day 3pm -7pm

Thursday 22nd September

  • Junior Cycle Training Day - No Classes

Friday 30th September

  • School Closed


October


Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November

  • Mid Term Break 1

 

November


Monday 7th November

  • School Reopens.

Monday 7th - Friday 11th

  • 3rd year and 6th year Mid Term Assessments.

Monday 21st November

  • 6th Year PT Meeting (3.30pm - 6pm)

Thursday 24th November

  • Junior Cycle Training Day - No Classes

Tuesday 29th November

  • 3rd Year PT Meeting (3.30pm - 6pm)

 

December


Friday 9th December

  • Staff Day (No Classes)

Wednesday 14th – Tuesday 20th

  • Christmas Assessments for 1st, 2nd, TY and 5th year students l

  • Block classes take place for 3rd and 6th year students during this period

Wednesday 21st December - Wednesday 4th January

  • Christmas Holidays

 

January


Thursday 5th January

  • School reopens

Thursday 19th January

  • 5th Year PT Meeting (3.30pm -6pm)

Tuesday 24th January

  • 2nd Year PT Meeting (3.30pm -6pm)


February


January 27th to February 10th

  • 6th year Mock exams

February 1st to 10th

  • 3rd year Mock exams

Monday, February 6th

  • Public Holiday

Monday February 13th – Friday 17th

  • Mid -Term Break 2

Monday, February 20th

  • School Reopens

Thursday, February 23rd

  • 1st Year PT Meeting (3.30pm - 6pm)

March


Week 9th-16th March

  • Seachtain Na Gaeilge

Friday 17th March

  • St Patrick’s Day (school closed)

27th-31st March

  • Wellbeing Week:

April


Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April

  • Easter Holidays

 

May


Monday 17th of April

  • School reopens after Easter Holidays

Monday 1st May

  • Bank Holiday

Week 2nd - 5th May

  • Active Schools

Wednesday 3rd May

  • Sports Day

  • Friday 12th May

  • De La Salle Day

Tuesday 23rd May

  • TY Graduation

Thursday 25th May

  • 6th Year Graduation & Mass

Friday 26th May

  • Friday 2nd June Summer House Assessments for 1st, 2nd & 5th Year Students

 


June


Monday 7th  June

  • Bank Holiday

Wednesday 9th  June

  • State Exams begin