top of page

Annual Writing Competition

Our annual writing competition took place this year with great success. Our theme this year was Heroism. Students could choose to write a poem, essay or any original piece. We received outstanding entries from students this year, the teachers found it very difficult to pick a winner!

Competition winners:

1st year- Bernardo Hogemann

2nd year - Oscar Fitzgerald

3rd year - Oisin Derwin

TY - Jethro Ledesma

5th year - Calum Pettigrew

6th year - Darragh White (overall)

Well done to all winners and Darragh White our overall winner!

Thank you to Ms Lowry and the English department and to all the students that entered the competition!



bottom of page