One School, One Book

    14 May 2014

    Winners of the One School, One Book short-story writing competition were announced on Friday 9th May. The winners from each year were presented with cinema vouchers and certificates and the overall winner received a kindle.

    Well done to all students who took part. Third Year had the most entries and the very high standard in Transition Year lead to joint-winners.

    All the entries can be viewed clicking HERE and two printed copies of 'De La Salle: One School, One Book' will be in the library for everyone to enjoy. The competition was organised by the school's Literacy Committee and is part of a school-wide initiative to promote and develop literacy among students.

    • 1st Year Winner: Cillian Gaffney

    • 2nd Year Winner: Sean McCarthy

    • 3rd Year Winner: Lee Redmond

    • TY Joint-Winners: Cathal Swan & Valdas Masalskis

    • 5th Year Winner: Graham Cowzer

    • 6th Year and Overall Winner: Kevin Flanagan


    Main Office:
    (01) 2981067


    Transition Year Coordinators:
    0863343068 (Voicemail Only)



    Ms Siobhan Foster, Principal 

    Mr Michael Kirwan, Deputy Principal 

    Career Guidance Department

    Transition Year Coordinators