top of page

'One School, One Book' Writing Competition

This year's Writing Competition was, like most things this year, completed under strange and unusual circumstances. Despite the difficulties of remote/distance learning we were delighted that we had an abundance of entries from students in all year groups.

The large number of entries made the task of choosing a winner in each year group and an overall winner a very difficult task. It was a pleasure to read our students entries on the theme of 'New Beginnings', well done to you all. The winners are as follows:

Over all Winner - John Loy (6th Year)

1st Year Winner - Santiago McDonnell

2nd Year Winner - John Cleary

3rd Year Winner - Atticus McDonnell - Grundy

TY Winner - Gabriel Alayon

5th Year Winner - Darragh White

A collection of the winning entries can be read by clicking on the link below.

De La Salle College - One School, One Bo
Download • 683KB


bottom of page